7 The University of Auckland is committed to pursuing sustainability via environmental excellence. All campuses are smoke-free environments. Leigh Marine Laboratory Newmarket Campus Tāmaki Innovation Campus Newmarket Campus Located on Khyber Pass Road, the Newmarket Campus joins the City and Grafton campuses to create an integrated campus cluster in Auckland’s inner city. The University plans to expand the site over the next 50 years, with some parts of the faculties of Engineering and Science occupying the first of the new facilities. Tāmaki Innovation Campus The Tāmaki Innovation Campus is located in the east Auckland suburb of St Johns. It is predominantly a postgraduate campus. Tāmaki houses many of the University’s interfaculty research centres, plus industry and community collaborative partnerships. Information on other specialist campuses can be found at